A change of venue –The Coffee Table at Eagle Rock.

Having set up my home office to have all the tools I could possibly use,  Suddenly, had that urge to be away and start drafting a solution to a dilemma I have been tasked to work on.  Decided to try one of Los Angeles 10 best places to study – The Coffee Table.

Packed several pads, pens, my FLAC collection of Rock and Classical music and my trusty iPad containing  PDF documents – dumped this menagerie in my Back Pack and

IMG_3635

Headed to the The Coffee Table.

IMG_3642

The Coffee Table
1958 Colorado Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Eagle Rock
Phone number (323) 255-2200

The Coffee Table is bright, so, bright that  you don’t  need a flash to take a selfie portrait. This place is subdivided into four large areas. Pick a table, plant your stuff, order coffee and a pastry  – study. There is free Wi-Fi access.  But, do take note that Wi-Fi is turned off Saturday and Sunday Morning and activated at  3:00 pm in the afternoon.

IMG_3647

I ordered my typical dark roast – unfortunately the only choice was French Roast –sighhh. As an experiment, I had fresh raspberries on a chocolate tart. Note, they did not make the pastry. The pastries are delivered daily from a bakery (I forgot the name).  The pastry was a disappointment.  Probably why I forgot the bakery’s name.

IMG_3649

After finishing my drafts and schedules for Monday, decided to head back home. The place was too bright for me to do any creative thinking. It’s not a bad place to study or do work, but it’s not my kind of a place. If they had more dark roast coffee choices and an area that is not too bright I would consider being a regular.

In Eagle Rock, SWORK is still is my preferred choice. 

Leave a Reply

