Akron Portable iPad (tablet) Stand

 

After several iterations of cases and skins for the iPad. I have yet to find a stand I can use where I can place the iPad in Portrait mode and type with my Bluetooth Keyboard – short emails or do some blogging. The “Apple iPad 2“ became unworkable after I fitted it with a  case I purchased from Speck. Had to retire the “Apple iPad 2 stand”. After searching in amazon for a solution – I found the “Akron Portable  Fold-Up Stand”. Here’s a Link from Amazon:

image

This stand works for an iPad (with or without a case) or any other tablet. The item is foldable and fits snugly in my “man” bag. Here’s a couple of pictures of the stand in action on top of my  work desk:

IMG_0054IMG_0053

I highly recommend this product. For detailed reviews and specs please click on the amazon link (Here’s a Link from Amazon)

Leave a Reply

